Bitcoin Crash, INCOMING?! *Death Cross*? for BINANCE ...

QDAO DeFi Weekly Update #5

The QDAO DeFi community is helping us push the project to global success! The development of the platform continues, participants accrue daily income and new products are under development. Let’s share some important updates from last week.

Cryptocurrencies and DeFi coins market analysis

The situation in the crypto market has changed dramatically over the last week. It’s correction time! Market capitalization dropped to the $320 billion mark by losing almost 20% of its value. The reason is clear – a storm in the US stock markets.
Bitcoin lost 11.54% of its price and is now trading around the $10,050 mark. The breaking of $10,000 will be a strong signal for the whole community and could cause panic. The decline will continue towards lower figures.
The DeFi market reacted to the global sinking. In just one week, the total value locked in DeFi services dropped from the $9.5 billion height to $8 billion. Further decline is possible. Here are the week’s results of some popular DeFi coins:
Now, the crypto market is vulnerable to the events in the traditional financial markets. If the crisis continues, we can expect a further decline.

DeFi news

The DeFi Market took a short break before the next race but remains in the spotlight of news outlets. Here are the most important news feeds of the week:

QDAO DeFi updates

The QDAO DeFi team is working hard to ensure the wealth of the community. Only consistency and users’ support will help our project achieve global success.
We added a series of useful tutorials on our YouTube channel. You can learn many things about popular DeFi platforms, crypto wallets and the DeFi market:
QDAO DeFi’s blog is full of crucial information. We launched a series of educational articles with one main purpose – to help you earn and share the knowledge! Recently, we added some articles of great value, check them out to improve your investor’s experience:

The latest stats from QDAO DeFi PULSE

Number of active users — 7894
Total amount of users’ funds:
2691818.1984 XRP
885.110144209 ETH
201.37511519 BTC
12952411.606 ADA
…and more.
Current users’ interest balance:
70510.0591 XRP
16.0863086 ETH
2.85178881 BTC
123353.165 ADA
…and more.
Number of withdrawals made: 5769
Want to be the first to hear QDAO DeFi news and updates? Visit our website and stay in touch with us on social media: Twitter, Facebook, Telegram and LINE (for the Japanese-speaking community).
submitted by QDAODeFi to u/QDAODeFi [link] [comments]

Month in Review - January 2018

Crypto moves way too fast for me to keep up, so I started making a list of each day's biggest headline. Below is my list for last month. My main news source was reddit. My main holdings are ETH and NANO, but I tried to make the list as unbiased as possible. Hope you like this, and let me know if you have any feedback!
1/1 – Ethereum releases the Casper proof of stake protocol to its test network. 1/2 – Despite Verge’s claims of concealing users’ IP address info in their Wraith release, a website is discovered which publishes the IP addresses of all Verge transaction participants. 1/3 – Bitcoin celebrates the 9th anniversary of the genesis block. 1/4 – NEO breaks the $100 barrier. 1/5 – Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg announces plan to integrate cryptocurrencies into Facebook services. 1/6 – TRON breaks the $10 billion market cap barrier and becomes a top 10 crypto amid accusations of whitepaper plagiarism and fears of the project’s legitimacy. 1/7 – After a 2-week swap, Ethereum retakes the #2 crypto spot from Ripple. 1/8 – Cryptos on South Korea and Chinese exchanges are being traded at over a 50% premium compared to their western counterparts. This causes Coinmarketcap to classify those prices as outliers, and subsequently flash crashes the market. 1/9 – RaiBlocks is officially named the winner of January’s Binance community vote. 1/10 – South Korea proposes legislation to ban crypto trading, flash crashing the market. They roll back the announcement 4 hours later. 1/11 – Moneygram announces a partnership with Ripple in a pilot program for crypto payments. 1/12 - Twitch begins accepting Bitcoin and transfers from Coinbase accounts as means of payment. 1/13 - Walton announces plans to work with China Mobile IoT Alliance on integration. 1/14 - VeChain announces partnership with China’s National Tobacco Corporation and State Tobacco Monopoly Administration. 1/15 - Mark Cuban says that his basketball team the Dallas Mavericks will accept Bitcoin and Ether as payment for tickets next season. 1/16 - Increased concerns over tightened cryptocurrency trading regulations in South Korea, China, and France, as well as calls from Germany for international cooperation to regulate the market, cause prices of top coins to fall 30%. 1/17 - Long suspected of running a Ponzi scheme, BitConnect shuts down both its trading and lending platforms and releases all locked BCC tokens. This causes its price to fall 95%. 1/18 - The South Korean Financial Supervisory Service reports that several government officials were caught insider trading immediately prior to the January 10th crypto exchange ban announcement. 1/19 - ICON partners with Kyber Network with plans to use Kyber’s crypto-exchange services to connect ICON with other blockchains. 1/20 - The National Research Council of Canada says that it is using the Ethereum blockchain to proactively publish research grants. 1/21 - Johann Jungwirth, the chief digital officer of Volkswagen, joins the IOTA Foundation as an advisor. 1/22 - South Korean government officials announce that they plan to collect up to 24.8% in corporate and income taxes from cryptocurrency exchanges based in the country. 1/23 - Online payment toolkit developer Stripe announce in a blog post that they are dropping support for Bitcoin, citing increased transaction times, fees, and price volatility. They also express interest in supporting other cryptocurrencies, including OmiseGo, Ethereum, and Stellar. 1/24 - Rating agency Weiss releases the first ever cryptocurrency ratings for the top 74 coins. Ethereum and EOS receive a B, the highest grade in the first round, with Cardano, NEO, and Steem the next highest with a B-. 1/25 - Popular stock-trading app Robinhood adds support for 16 cryptocurrencies in 5 US states, with Bitcoin and Ethereum the first to be tradeable. 1/26 - Popular Japanese exchange Coincheck gets hacked, resulting in the theft of 526 million XEM ($400 million) and 101 milion XRP ($130 million), the largest crypto theft from an exchange in history. 1/27 - Amid accusations of insolvency, Tether announces that its partnership with auditing firm Friedman LLP has been dissolved. 1/28 - Online South Korean mall 위메프 begins accepting 12 different cryptocurrencies as payment, including Bitcoin, Ether, and Ripple. 1/29 - Walton affiliate Xiamen Citylink signs a research sharing and IoT ecosystem services deal with the Zhangzouh branch of China Telecom Corporation. 1/30 - A Bloomberg article states that Tether was issued a subpoena by the U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commision in December. This was due to a lack of conclusive evidence that the USD holdings that back the cryptocurrency exist. Bitfinex, the world’s 4th largest exchange by volume and supporter of Tether, was also subpoenaed. 1/31 - RaiBlocks announces that it is rebranding to Nano.
submitted by m1kec1av to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

Bitcoin: Breaking All the Rules: Idiocracy: Sad vs. Happy Ending?: To Be Continued

4 years ago my girlfriend and I were trekking through Costa Rica, listening to a podcast about the silk road and a dark web. It was such a great listen and the content was something right out of a science fiction novel. Hackers, drug and arms dealers, digital rebels. The podcast went on to talk about how they used a digital currency. They talked about how it didn't have a bank, but rather it had kiosks that you could use to purchase these Bitcoins. In my imagination, they put money into an atm and out popped a gold coin that proved they owned that digital currency, silly.
Who would have thought this podcast was revealing an asset with the potential to turn rags to riches?! I just wasn't able to wrap my head around what was happening then. In my defense I was pleasantly distracted on an adventure in Costa Rica! I couldn't put the pieces together, the internet and currency were uniting under a blanket of anonymity. Must have been too busy looking for Toucans and Scarlet Macaws.
I've never been one to invest, never had the savings. Rough past and not a lot of income. Never smart with money. I was only able to go to Costa Rica because of a tiny inheritance from my grandmother passing away. If only I had spent the rest ($5,000) on those Bitcoin thingies!
I went about my life occasionally hearing about Bitcoin and I would always remember that podcast. Had I just opened up Google and followed up more, fuckin hindsight... Years go by and i hear how Bitcoin suffered some big losses here and there but I kept my distance.
This brings us to January 2017... Money is extremely tight as always and we've started taking on credit card debt with daily expenses and things are adding up. One day I'm in the men's library (shitter) and I read headlines saying Bitcoin is making a monster run. I decide then and there that I won't let this opportunity pass me by, "it's time to get ahead" says an internal voice. "But, you have no nest egg" says another. I didn't know what FOMO was at the time, but this was the ultimate case. I threw caution to the wind and went in hard towards a dream of financial freedom. It's as if the stars were going to align and I would finally catch a break. I took out a loan for 10k and stocked my digital wallet. Now I just needed to sit back and watch this thing continue to run. Financial freedom, here we come!!!
News Flash: South Korea is looking to ban cryptocurrency trading India announces they are going to crack down South Korea not banning cryptocurrency but no longer anonymous trading Bitfinex/Tether subpoena Coins being stolen by the millions US to discuss cryptocurrency regulations China bans citizens from foreign exchanges Binance "hacked" Mt Gox trustee dumping hundreds of thousands of coins on the open market Market manipulation Bitcoin is a bubble
I mean talk about a cluster fuck the moment I entered the trade! I feel like I bought tickets to Bitcoin's show and the asshole said peace and dropped the mic. This was one of the worst decisions I've ever made, and I've done a lot of dumb shit in my life. Taking out credit on an investment?! Brilliant! I made the biggest mistake in the book (one I had clearly never read) which is don't put in what you're not willing to lose.
I've read a lot of posts from veterans on Reddit who paint the perfect picture of my portrait "The Idiot Rookie and the Bitcoin" it's a masterpiece. I do commend a lot of you guys, I've seen some great advice. Advice that I wish I had read before diving head first into this world. I've always been a tough lesson kind of guy and class is in session. Hopefully I can graduate.
All aboard the emotional roller-coaster of cryptocurrency with too much invested! The last 2 months have been an experience like none other. So many ups and downs. Tonight I'm restless, so I type this story for you. This is the story about a dumbass guy who was grasping at straws and still is. His intentions may be good, but who knows how he'll fare. Sure a lot of you say cut your losses, but how do you cut ties with something you've fallen in love with? How do you turn your back on the tech after the fact?
Buckle Up It Gets Worse: Last weekend I finally broke the news to my fiance that I had done this behind her back potential increasing our debt if this thing blows up. Let's say things aren't the greatest in the love life. Trust for the first time in 4.5 years of our relationship is in question.
So here we are. The price is dropping hard, again. Things are a mess but I still hold on for dear life. Strange thing is that its starting to have no effect on me. Despite the ramifications of a complete crash, you think I would. Maybe I'd be a great investor if I didn't have debt on the line. All I do now is research blockchain day in and day out. I've done so everyday since things went south. Figured I should learn what the hell I heard about in that podcast so many years ago. Should learn about what I overextended myself with a loan for.
It really is brilliant. Blockchain is without a doubt a huge piece to our future.
All the ups, downs, sad truths to loved ones, fist pumps when I see a price pump and the swear words when they dunno (today I got caught in Ast after I fucked up my stop loss...) I've made countless mistakes and I'm sure I'll make more. I keep pushing myself towards becoming a knowledgeable tradeinvestor in hopes that I'll stop making mistakes when I do both. I'm definitely a HODLer until then, with a coin I'm not passionate about (AST) and a few that I am.
It's been over 2 months since entry. My skin is leather now, the stress of the past few months have turned my insides to stone. I'm down 60% and I'm still optimistic (or in denial?). I'm bleeding just like the rest of you, maybe even more with the interest. Will my decision to HODL be the right one? I guess only time will tell. My fiance asked me if I'm willing to accept the loss if a full crash occurs or at least willing to manage the interest until the investment turns positive. I'm 99% sure that I am, now that I know what this technology is all about.
Are you?
To be continued...
edit the reason I share my story is to not add to the sentiment of fear, but rather to give hope to other new investors. Just maybe one person, new to cryptocurrency reads this and says, ok things aren't as bad for me, I'll HODL with this dude. One less person quitting cryptocurrency is a win in my book.
submitted by MrMinesotaMan to Bitcoin [link] [comments]

[uncensored-r/CryptoCurrency] Month in Review - January 2018

The following post by m1kec1av is being replicated because some comments within the post(but not the post itself) have been openly removed.
The original post can be found(in censored form) at this link:
np.reddit.com/ CryptoCurrency/comments/7uiw0h
The original post's content was as follows:
Crypto moves way too fast for me to keep up, so I started making a list of each day's biggest headline. Below is my list for last month. My main news source was reddit. My main holdings are ETH and NANO, but I tried to make the list as unbiased as possible. Hope you like this, and let me know if you have any feedback!
1/1 – Ethereum releases the Casper proof of stake protocol to its test network. 1/2 – Despite Verge’s claims of concealing users’ IP address info in their Wraith release, a website is discovered which publishes the IP addresses of all Verge transaction participants. 1/3 – Bitcoin celebrates the 9th anniversary of the genesis block. 1/4 – NEO breaks the $100 barrier. 1/5 – Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg announces plan to integrate cryptocurrencies into Facebook services. 1/6 – TRON breaks the $10 billion market cap barrier and becomes a top 10 crypto amid accusations of whitepaper plagiarism and fears of the project’s legitimacy. 1/7 – After a 2-week swap, Ethereum retakes the #2 crypto spot from Ripple. 1/8 – Cryptos on South Korea and Chinese exchanges are being traded at over a 50% premium compared to their western counterparts. This causes Coinmarketcap to classify those prices as outliers, and subsequently flash crashes the market. 1/9 – RaiBlocks is officially named the winner of January’s Binance community vote. 1/10 – South Korea proposes legislation to ban crypto trading, flash crashing the market. They roll back the announcement 4 hours later. 1/11 – Moneygram announces a partnership with Ripple in a pilot program for crypto payments. 1/12 - Twitch begins accepting Bitcoin and transfers from Coinbase accounts as means of payment. 1/13 - Walton announces plans to work with China Mobile IoT Alliance on integration. 1/14 - VeChain announces partnership with China’s National Tobacco Corporation and State Tobacco Monopoly Administration. 1/15 - Mark Cuban says that his basketball team the Dallas Mavericks will accept Bitcoin and Ether as payment for tickets next season. 1/16 - Increased concerns over tightened cryptocurrency trading regulations in South Korea, China, and France, as well as calls from Germany for international cooperation to regulate the market, cause prices of top coins to fall 30%. 1/17 - Long suspected of running a Ponzi scheme, BitConnect shuts down both its trading and lending platforms and releases all locked BCC tokens. This causes its price to fall 95%. 1/18 - The South Korean Financial Supervisory Service reports that several government officials were caught insider trading immediately prior to the January 10th crypto exchange ban announcement. 1/19 - ICON partners with Kyber Network with plans to use Kyber’s crypto-exchange services to connect ICON with other blockchains. 1/20 - The National Research Council of Canada says that it is using the Ethereum blockchain to proactively publish research grants. 1/21 - Johann Jungwirth, the chief digital officer of Volkswagen, joins the IOTA Foundation as an advisor. 1/22 - South Korean government officials announce that they plan to collect up to 24.8% in corporate and income taxes from cryptocurrency exchanges based in the country. 1/23 - Online payment toolkit developer Stripe announce in a blog post that they are dropping support for Bitcoin, citing increased transaction times, fees, and price volatility. They also express interest in supporting other cryptocurrencies, including OmiseGo, Ethereum, and Stellar. 1/24 - Rating agency Weiss releases the first ever cryptocurrency ratings for the top 74 coins. Ethereum and EOS receive a B, the highest grade in the first round, with Cardano, NEO, and Steem the next highest with a B-. 1/25 - Popular stock-trading app Robinhood adds support for 16 cryptocurrencies in 5 US states, with Bitcoin and Ethereum the first to be tradeable. 1/26 - Popular Japanese exchange Coincheck gets hacked, resulting in the theft of 526 million XEM ($400 million) and 101 milion XRP ($130 million), the largest crypto theft from an exchange in history. 1/27 - Amid accusations of insolvency, Tether announces that its partnership with auditing firm Friedman LLP has been dissolved. 1/28 - Online South Korean mall ??? begins accepting 12 different cryptocurrencies as payment, including Bitcoin, Ether, and Ripple. 1/29 - Walton affiliate Xiamen Citylink signs a research sharing and IoT ecosystem services deal with the Zhangzouh branch of China Telecom Corporation. 1/30 - A Bloomberg article states that Tether was issued a subpoena by the U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commision in December. This was due to a lack of conclusive evidence that the USD holdings that back the cryptocurrency exist. Bitfinex, the world’s 4th largest exchange by volume and supporter of Tether, was also subpoenaed. 1/31 - RaiBlocks announces that it is rebranding to Nano.
submitted by censorship_notifier to noncensored_bitcoin [link] [comments]

Bitcoin Crash Incoming?  ALTCOIN SEASON 2020 (BITCOIN NEWS) Bitcoin CME Gap FILLED! CRASH Incoming?! - YouTube THIS IS BAD NEWS FOR BITCOIN!!!!! - Stock Market Crash ... WOW! THIS BITCOIN SUPPORT MUST HOLD!!! Bounce Incoming??? WARNING: BITCOIN TO 8000$ SOON!!? - Stock Market Crash ... BITCOIN MOVE INCOMING?!  Binance 20x Margin Vs. BitMEX & Bybit Iran Tensions With Bitcoin - CRASH INCOMING!? - YouTube Crypto News  Bitcoin Major Move Incoming? Facebook Messenger Mining Infected Malware BITCOIN WARNING: HUGE CRASH INCOMING BEFORE MASSIVE PUMP ... CRYPTOCURRENCY NEWS  BITCOIN price crash  BINANCE VIP customers  CRYPTO is DEAD ?

Bitcoin Crash Was Easy to Predict from BTC Inflows. If you look at the chart below, you can see the volume of bitcoin inflows into all major exchanges before the crash. All inflows surged at around block 621.2K–a full three days before the actual dump. One suggestion is that this could’ve been a coordinated whale movement that initiated the ... The latest bitcoin crash could have been predicted three days earlier. Here’s how. Bitcoin Crash Was Easy to Predict from BTC Inflows If you look at the chart below, you can see the volume of bitcoin inflows into all major exchanges before the crash. All inflows surged at around block 621.2K–a full three days before the actual dump. One ... Hello, I am a fairly inexperienced trader who has been researching the "never below 10k again" theory, but I think I found a frighting pattern on accident. Can someone with real TA skills please me this is a real? If it is, I"m going to be sick to my stomach. Thank you, Cheers https://ibb.co/Wp3wc58 / Bitcoin (BTC) Price News: Binance is Back, Chinese Driving the Rally and an 80% Drop Incoming? Bitcoin (BTC) Price News: Binance is Back, Chinese Driving the Rally and an 80% Drop Incoming? May 16, 2019, GMT+0000, 7:52 am. 0 Comments News; After more than a week with suspended activity following a hack that saw $40 million worth of Bitcoin stolen from its exchange, crypto exchange giant ... Bitcoin & the crypto markets are in turmoil, crashing overnight. But Chico Crypto has 3 Altcoins who will BOUNCE, and lead the altcoin charge. Two of these Altcoins, have their token staking contacts being released soon. Deposit & penalty staking contract & market maker staking contract. The third coin already has staking, through proof of… Iran Tensions With Bitcoin – CRASH INCOMING!? Forflies — January 10, 2020 13 comments. Tweet on Twitter Share on Facebook Google+ Pinterest. Spread the love. This market trading analysis applies to various exchanges, including Bitmex and Binance. Tackling questions like if Bitcoin can reach 20k again and if we will be seeing a crypto currency market recovery this year. Things like the ... [ August 28, 2020 ] Binance’s Bitcoin ‘Bid-Ask Spreads’ Tighten as Cryptocurrency Markets Mature Crypto News Search for: Home Bitcoin Trading CRAZY BITCOIN MANIPULATION: HUGE ALTCOIN CRASH INCOMING? Bitcoin just had its highest weekly close since January 2018!! October is set to match on the monthly chart. If we can close November above $13,800 per BTC (above the prior monthly closing ATH price) bitcoin will breakout! Let’s discuss! Altcoin Daily, the best cryptocurrency news media online! How I Would Invest $1000 in Cryptocurrency […]

[index] [18869] [18492] [7387] [5025] [16749] [4827] [14883] [8367] [10354] [7437]

Bitcoin Crash Incoming? ALTCOIN SEASON 2020 (BITCOIN NEWS)

Welcome to Team Underground, I (Thomas) do weekly BTC price analysis on YouTube. I've been full time trading bitcoin for over a year now and I've decided to ... Welcome to Team Underground, I (Thomas) do weekly BTC price analysis on YouTube. I've been full time trading bitcoin for over a year now and I've decided to ... Welcome to Team Underground, I (Thomas) do weekly BTC price analysis on YouTube. I've been full time trading bitcoin for over a year now and I've decided to ... This market trading analysis applies to various exchanges, including Bitmex and Binance. Tackling questions like if Bitcoin can reach 20k again and if we wil... In this Cryptocurrency News video, I look at the Crypto Market's price crash, Binance's latest news reporting on their VIP customers. Exchanges not likely to consolidate and some Crypto FUD from ... Bitcoin (BTC), Ethereum (ETH), and RIpple (XRP) Analysis. Cryptocurrency Technical Analysis and Cryptocurrency News. Cryptocurrency Technical Analysis and Cryptocurrency News. Category Bitcoin Technical Analysis & Bitcoin News Today: I'll use technical analysis on the Bitcoin price to make a Bitcoin price prediction. Watch the video to learn more! Watch the video to learn more ... This market trading analysis applies to various exchanges, including Bitmex and Binance. Tackling questions like if Bitcoin can reach 20k again and if we wil... Money is slowly flowing back into the market mostly into the alt coins. We do some technical analysis on Bitcoin and see that it's ready to make some big mov... Bitcoin Technical Analysis & Bitcoin News Today: Is Binance margin trading the new thing? On Binance you can now trade with up to 20x leverage on many cryptocurrencies. People are leaving BitMEX ...

http://binance-review.forex-news.space